Application for yogi partner received!

May 24, 2011

I’m so excited! I mean I am really excited! I had a very upsetting, sad and scary weekend. Saturday was the scariest day with my beautiful yellow labrador Karmin who is 9 1/2 years old.  She seems to be recovering and I can’t hug and kiss her enough. Right now I am smiling just listening to her snoring loudly as she naps.

Karmin swimming in the ocean in Belize

So why I am excited today...I just started my yoga blog two weeks ago and a reader and now online friend in Philadelphia sent me an “application for yogi partner” after seeing today’s Photo of the Day (amazing partner yoga) and reading my past article I posted just one week ago “Yogini seeks Yogi for Yoga in Tandem”  (click to read).   This means I have readers!   Many thanks to the early readers and support.   This yogi happens to practice yoga at the studio that I am taking my certification. How cool is that?  He also happens to be a dog lover and has a dog of his own close to Karmin’s age.  We’ll be meeting up for yoga, coffee and friendship upon my return from Israel in June.

His email reads:

“I saw your article about yoga in pairs. I would love to apply to be your yoga partner. Ive always wanted to do something like that and my past relationships and friends where not really into yoga. I would send my resume but i think a yoga class will say more than words :-):-) btw i think we can do that crow in top of camel!!! Do you know any instructor that teaches this kind of stuff? -H.”

Leave a Reply

