Photo of the Day

June 15, 2011

February 23, 2008,  my first week of yoga which is a story I’ll certainly be blogging about soon!  I thought this was a great photo of the day since I just posted “Instructing” my first yoga class tonight (see here)

This picture was taken at a friend’s party while I vividly remember making fun of my first few yoga classes.  I was that girl, and even making up silly nicknames for certain poses.  After my fifth class I was suddenly hooked and over the next several month lost about 10 pounds after this was taken.  Thank you yoga, I love you.

One Response to “Photo of the Day”


  1. […] yoga a few times on a pier in Belize when I first got into yoga.  That was over 2 years ago, click here to check out my hilarious first week of yoga picture!  Tonight felt both great and stressful (an anti-yoga word) to get through it tonight.  I realize […]


Leave a Reply

